Step one. Check the CRM Recycle bin
When you delete a CRM entity, it's not deleted irreversibly, it gets to CRM Recycle bin first. There you can completely delete CRM entities or restore them.
Leads, deals, contacts and companies get to the CRM Recycle bin after you delete them.
Step two. Make sure that the data are actually missing
Click CRM > History > filter it by type of the action > select Delete action. If any CRM entities has been deleted, you'll see who and when has deleted this entity.
Sometimes you don't see CRM entities because of applied filters. Check that it's not the reason why you don't see the entities you need.
If it doesn't help, contact Bitrix24 Support. We will gladly help you to find the lost data and find out what happened.
Step three. Select an appropriate data recovery option
All Bitrix24 Cloud accounts are backed up daily (both free and commercial plans). This means that your Bitrix24 accounts data are protected from any tech issues or any unpredictable circumstances that may happen at our end. Please note that usually these copies are stored for one week.
Our specialists can restore the lost data by your request.
There are two ways to restore data:
- CSV file
Data recovery from CSV file is technically possible if your account database does not exceed 30 GB. To learn the size of your database and other additional information, contact the Bitrix24 Support team.
Bitrix24 Support can create a CSV file with all CRM entities for the desired date. You'll only need to import data to CRM.
This method is the safest as all the information on your account stays safe.CSV file contains a list of CRM entities like contacts, deals, leads or companies. It doesn't contain activities, comments, and history.
- Full Bitrix24 backup restore
Your whole Bitrix24 account database will be rolled back to the requested date. All changes made after that date will be lost. This option should be chosen when you need to restore lost tasks, calendar events, or anything else besides Bitrix24 CRM.
Data recovery request must be submitted by the account administrator.
Data recovery cannot be performed for one particular employee, it will affect all the users of your Bitrix24 account.
Data recovery is possible for the time period equivalent to one week back max.
All data added after the requested backup date will be lost.
Step four. Send a data recovery request to Bitrix24 Support
If you've decided to restore your data, please perform the following actions:
- Write a message to Bitrix Support24 chat. Specify what data was deleted and when, which data recovery option is better in your case (CSV file or full backup).
- Bitrix24 Support team will inform you, what backup copies are available and are closest to the requested date. After that, we will wait for your confirmation for data restore time and preferred option.