Main page

Bitrix24Care

Desktop app vs web messenger chat

Rating:
If you have Bitrix24 desktop app active when you're working in your account in the web, you will be automatically redirected to the desktop app chat when you click on the right side chat icons in your account.



If you prefer to keep working in the web version of Bitrix24 chat you can do one of the following:

  • Close the desktop app if you don't need it (Quit option).

  • Go to the desktop app Settings > General > deactivate option Run application on quick access bar click. This option will deactivate desktop app chat autorun for all future actions in the web version chat section. You still will be able to use the desktop chat from the app directly. 


  • Open the right side chat menu & select Send Message option - in this case the web messenger will be opened instead of the desktop app chat. This may be useful when you need to work in the web messenger this time and not apply it for future actions.

This helped Thanks :) This didn't help Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated

Did not find an answer to your question?

Send your question to the Bitrix24Care team