top_en
Main page

Bitrix24Care

Access permissions when users are moved between departments

Rating:

There are situations when your company’s structure changes due to various reasons, e.g. a new head of department is appointed, or an employee was transferred from one office to another. In such cases, the question is how to correctly configure CRM access permissions. 

Picture3.png

The solution is quite straightforward: for new access permissions to work correctly, you need to re-assign all the old CRM records (that were created prior to structural changes in the company) to the same previously responsible user via Select Action > Assign new responsible person or you can apply “Make Public” option. 

Done! After this, access permissions will be refreshed and both old & new CRM entries will be available to the selected user.

This helped Thanks :) This didn't help Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated

Did not find an answer to your question?

Send your question to the Bitrix24Care team
Access to technical support specialists requires commercial plan subscription and is not available to free account users. Free accounts are limited to self-support resources such as product manuals, helpdesk articles, video tutorials, and free webinars. Technical assistance, training, setup, customization and other value added services can also be purchased directly from local Bitrix24 partners