top_en
Log In
Your Bitrix24
Authorize to enter
your company's Bitrix24.
Log In

Bitrix24Care

Multiple accounts in the Bitrix24 Desktop app

You can work in several Bitrix24 accounts in the Bitrix24 Desktop app. It doesn't matter if it's an On-Premise account or a Cloud account. You can switch between accounts, receive messages and notifications.

How to add another Bitrix24 account to the Bitrix24 Desktop app

You can add another Bitrix24 account by clicking the + button at the top.

The authorization process is the same as in the web version - you need to enter your Bitrix24 address, login, and password.

If you don't remember your Bitrix24 address, you can use the Log on using login and password option. In this case, you'll need to select your Bitrix24 account (if you have several accounts) that will be added to the Desktop app.

How to close the Bitrix24 account tab

To close the tab, click the Close button next to the Bitrix24 account name.

You can easily add the closed tab back. Just open the Messenger > click the My Bitrix24 button.

Next, select the needed Bitrix24 account from the list.

How to delete the Bitrix24 account from the list of accounts

You can delete the Bitrix24 account from the list of accounts by clicking My Bitrix24 > select an account > click Delete.

To remove the Bitrix24 account from the list of accounts, you need to switch to another account tab first. After removing the Bitrix24 account, you'll need to log in to it again if you need it again.
This helped Thanks :) This didn't help Sorry :( Send feedback
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated