Tags are a tool for organizing tasks and managing projects. You can use it to classify tasks, prioritize them, and quickly search for and filter tasks.
In Bitrix24, you can work with tags in personal tasks and use them for collaboration in projects.
How to add tags to tasks
When creating or editing a task, open the More section and find the Tags field.
Click Add and select the tag from the list or create a new one.
After creating a task, the tags will be visible in the lower right corner. If you have added unnecessary tags to the task, you can quickly unlink them by clicking change and disabling the unnecessary ones.
Read more information in the article: Create a task.
How to edit and delete tags
Suppose you made a mistake and created the wrong tag, to edit it click View Tags.
Open the action menu and select the Rename option.
If you have old tags, you can delete them. Tick the tags in the list and click the Delete button.
How tags work in projects
If you add a tag to a task that is attached to a project, it becomes a group tag and all project participants can use it.
What is the difference between personal tags and tags in projects:
- Employees with the right to edit tasks in the group can add tags.
- Employees with the right to edit tasks in the group can remove the tag from the task.
- Tags in the workgroup can be edited by: an administrator, a project owner, a moderator, or a scrum master, if you work in scrum.
- An administrator, a project owner, a moderator, and a scrum master can delete the tag completely.
How to filter tasks by tags
To filter tasks by tag, open the filter, add the Tag field and specify the tag.
The tasks with the specified tag will be shown.
You can also click on a tag in the task form, and then a filtered list of tasks by that tag will be opened.
FAQ: tags in tasks and projects
What happens to the tags if I move a task from one project to another?
In this case, the tags will be transferred to another project with the task.
What happens to the tags if I remove the task from the project?
Tags will be saved in the task and missing tags will be added to the employee who moved the task. The group tags will be detached from the task.
The task was without a project, but the employee added it to the project
In this case, tags will be saved in the task, missing tags will be added to the project, and custom tags will be detached from the task.
What happens to the tags if I change the task creator?
In this case, the tags in the task are transferred to the new creator.