Bitrix24Care

Facebook: connect messages

Connect Facebook with Bitrix24 Open Channel and reply to Facebook messages in Bitrix24 Messenger.


How to connect Facebook with Bitrix24

  1. Go to CRM > Add-ons > Contact center and click Facebook.

  2. Select an Open Channel to which you want to connect Facebook messages and click Connect.

  3. Log in to your Facebook account.

  4. Only the Facebook page administrator can connect it with Bitrix24. If you don't have a Facebook page, click Create.

    If the Facebook page is not listed when connecting it to Bitrix24, set access permissions to it manually.
    Fix problems with connecting Instagram and Facebook to Bitrix24
  5. Select a Facebook page to connect with Bitrix24 and click Connect.

Done! Facebook is connected.


How it works

Your client sends you a message via Facebook Messenger.

You'll receive only Facebook messages in Bitrix24, not Facebook posts or comments. Learn how to receive comments in this article: Facebook: connect comments.

You get this message in Bitrix24 Messenger and reply to your customer there.

If there is no such client in your CRM, a new lead is created (automatically or manually, depending on your Open Channel settings).
Open Channel settings


Important features of connecting Facebook messages

  • The operator should reply to client messages on Facebook within 24 hours. After 24 hours since the last client message, the operator's messages will not be delivered in the chat.
    Learn how to extend the correspondence window from 24 hours to 7 days

  • When you disconnect the connected Facebook user in Open Channel settings, the Facebook page gets disconnected too.

  • If the connected Facebook user loses their administrative rights, this Facebook page gets disconnected automatically.

  • You can connect Facebook pages only (not groups).

  • Any Bitrix24 administrator can connect or disconnect Facebook pages if they have access permissions to Open Channels settings.

  • You cannot connect the same Facebook page with Open Channels in several Bitrix24. Only the one that was connected last will work.

  • If your message contains more than 640 characters, it will be split.

  • You cannot edit or delete messages in this communication channel.

Was this information helpful?
Integration specialist assistance
That's not what I'm looking for
Complicated and incomprehensible text
The information is outdated
It's too short. I need more information
I don't like the way this tool works
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free