Read FAQ
NEW
Bitrix24 Support
Registration and Authentication
How to start
My Profile
Feed
Messenger
Calendar
Bitrix24.Docs
Bitrix24.Drive
Bitrix24.Mail
Workgroups
CoPilot - AI in Bitrix24
Tasks and Projects
CRM
Contact Center
Sales Center
CRM Analytics (beta)
BI Builder
Sales Intelligence
Inventory Management
Marketing
Sites
Online Store (beta)
CRM + Online Store
CRM Store (beta)
Bitrix24.Sign
e-Signature for HR
Company
Knowledge base (beta)
Automation
Workflows
Telephony
Market
Subscription
Settings
Enterprise
Desktop App
General questions
Bitrix24 On-Premise

Bitrix24Care

Drive Cleanup tool

When the Bitrix24 drive runs out of free space, you will not be able to upload new files. To free up drive space, use the Drive cleanup tool. You can quickly scan files and delete unnecessary ones.

Drive storage space depends on the Bitrix24 plan.

Free up drive space

Go to the Drive page and select the Drive Cleanup tab.

Click the button to run scanning.

After scanning, the system analyzes the drive content and suggests which files can be safely deleted without data loss:

  • Recycle bin — it is better to empty the Recycle Bin if you do not need its files.

  • Unused — they are backup files.

    Recycle bin on Bitrix24 drive

Check the boxes and click the Run Cleanup button.


How to check what is stored on the drive

To see detailed information about the files before deleting, enable the Expert Mode.

An employee will see information only about his/her drive. Bitrix24 account administrator has access to the drive files of all employees and workgroups.

The account administrator can only delete files from the web messenger storage. Access to correspondence and file viewing is prohibited.

To see available actions on files and folders, click the menu icon or check the box next to the employee's name. You can:

  • View file details

  • Send notification to the employee whose file you are going to delete

  • Run safe cleanup and delete unused file versions

  • Open drive

After analyzing the drive content, you can delete files without losing system and personal data.

    In brief:

  • Drive storage space depends on the Bitrix24 plan.

  • To free up drive space, use the Drive cleanup tool.

  • The system analyzes the drive content and suggests which files can be safely deleted without data loss

  • To see detailed information about the files before deleting, enable the Expert Mode.

  • An employee will see information only about his/her drive. Bitrix24 account administrator has access to the drive files of all employees and workgroups.

Read also:

Was this information helpful?
Integration specialist assistance
That's not what I'm looking for
Complicated and incomprehensible text
The information is outdated
It's too short. I need more information
I don't like the way this tool works
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free