Bitrix24Care

My Drive Overview

My Drive is your personal file storage inside Bitrix24. In this section you can create and store any work and personal data.


Add files and folders to drive

Click Add button at the top right corner.

Upload files from your computer or add folders. Also, you can create a new file using Google Docs, MS Office Online, Office365 or one of the desktop applications installed on your computer.

To create a document in Google Docs, MS Office Online or Office365, you need to have an account in the selected service.

Sort files and folders

You can choose sorting and view type:

  • Choose how documents and folders will be sorted (by date changed, by ID, by name or by size).
  • Choose documents and folders view (list, tile or large tile).

Who can access files stored on My Drive?

Check if configuring access permissions option is available on your plan. You can find all the information about Bitrix24 plans on the pricing page.

My Drive is your personal file storage and only you can access files stored on it.

Account administrator also can access your files.

To grant access to the particular file or folder to your colleague, just click Share.

Select users, workgroups or entire departments that will have access to this file or folder. Specify access permissions (Read, Add, Edit or Full access).

Access permissions description

  • Read - allows only viewing drive contents.
  • Add - allows viewing and adding files.
  • Edit - allows performing all actions, but doesn't allow to configure access permissions and settings.
  • Full access - allows performing absolutely all actions.

Selected users will get notifications and your folder will be available on their personal drives. If some of these users won't connect the shared folder to their drives, they will still have access to this folder on your drive.

Be careful when granting access to your files as other users with Full access rights may edit or delete something by accident. You should also keep in mind that a user can download a file even if he/she has the lowest level of access (Read) to it.

Folders on My Drive

There are folders on your drive that are created automatically:

  • Uploaded files - contains all files you add as attachments to tasks or Feed messages. This folder is always hidden from other users.
    If you move a file from this folder to Recycle bin, it won't be deleted from task, Feed, etc. You can completely delete this file from Bitrix24 by selecting Delete irreversibly option.
  • Created files - here you can find files you have created in Feed or Tasks from scratch.
  • Stored files - contains all files from your Bitrix24 account that you’ve saved to Drive.
  • Recorded video calls - contains the recordings of video calls made in Bitrix24.
A system folder does not appear until at least one file is saved to it.
Was this information helpful?
Optional:
Article feedback
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free