Bitrix24Care

Recycle bin in CRM and Bitrix24.Drive: files are stored for 30 days

We often get messages to our support that users unexpectedly run out of storage space on the Bitrix24.Drive.

Due to this reason, Bitrix24 Account performance is affected. Usually, it happens because the recycle bin is full of old files. Nobody needs these files, but users often forget to delete them from the recycle bin.

Now, deleted files are stored in the recycle bin for 30 days, and then they are automatically deleted irreversibly. This applies to all Bitrix24 plans.

We believe that it will help Bitrix24 users to use their storage space rationally and will decrease the servers' load.

Read more information about recycle bins:

Was this information helpful?
Optional:
Article feedback
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free