Bitrix24Care

Drive Cleanup

Bitrix24.Drive is the main tool to work on documents and store them in Bitrix24. It is extremely important to keep track of free space on it. It would not be great to run out of space at the most inopportune moment and suspend the work for a while.

You don't need any additional services to know what takes much space on the Drive. Bitrix24 collects these data and shows which files you can safely remove with the help of the Drive Cleanup option!


How it works

Go to Bitrix24.Drive > Drive Cleanup. Click on Start Scan button to see what is currently stored in your account Drive.

After the scan is completed, you'll view the page with information on the occupied drive space.

Note that a simple user can see the information on My Drive folders & files only. An account administrator has access to all account folders & users Drives with details.

At the top of the section you will see how much space is totally used as well as the total number of files.

The color chart below shows the statistics of the use of space on a tool-by-tool basis.


Safe Cleanup

One of the main functions of the page is Safe Cleanup:

The system suggests deleting unnecessary files that won't influence any other data on your Drive: recycle bin & unused files.

  1. Unused - previous file versions kept for recovery. Old and unnecessary versions can be safely removed without causing any harm to other files on the Drive.
  2. Recycle bin - all the deleted files are moved to the recycle bin first. That means that they still take up your drive space. To free it, you can empty the recycle bin.

That's it! Select what you'd like to delete and run safe cleanup.


Expert mode

Switch to Expert Mode to get more details on the use of space. Click the corresponding button in the top right corner to do it:

The data are shown in the table, you can click the gear button in the heading to customize its view. Also, you can run safe cleanup for the selected sections by choosing the corresponding option in the Actions menu under the table.

Another handy option for account administrators is Send Notification. If you see that one of your account users has too much space occupied with unused versions or old files, you can send him/her a notification.


Recommended articles:
Was this information helpful?
Optional:
Article feedback
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free