When deleting a file from My Drive, you will see two options to choose from:
- Move to Recycle Bin (default)
- Delete irreversibly
Files moved to the Recycle Bin can be restored by their owner or Bitrix24 account administrators.
To do that, the file owner should open Bitrix24.Drive > My Drive > Recycle Bin.
If you are an account administrator, you can restore other users' files too. Open the user's profile > Drive > Recycle Bin.
On the Recycle Bin page, select files & click Restore:
Delete files from Company Drive
Company Drive shared files are protected from occasional deletion via user's local computer folders. For example, when a user deletes a shared file on his local computer Bitrix24 folder, this file stays accessible for other users with whom it has been shared. At the same time, the user who has deleted it from his/her computer won't have it in his/her local computer folder anymore (the file synchronization will stop for this particular user).
Files can be stored in the Recycle Bin for 30 days. Then they are deleted irreversibly.