On August 1, 2021 we have updated our commercial plans. The changes to the free plan will take effect on September 1, 2021.
Will I have to configure my Bitrix24 settings again when I change the pricing plan?
The settings will be saved, but the functionality that will not be included in the new free plan will not be available. If you switch to a plan that has this functionality, all the data will be available again.
Is there a summary table of the old and new plans to make it easier to compare and choose?
You can download a file with old and new cloud plans comparison: