From June 1, 2023, new rules for subscription purchases came into effect. A number of limitations has been added to the subscription renewal, upgrade, and downgrade processes.
What has changed?
If you wish to renew your current plan, please note that:
- the current subscription can be renewed manually no sooner than 30 days prior to the current subscription expiration date. If the auto-renewal option is enabled, the current subscription will be renewed automatically;
- the current subscription plan can be renewed only once for a period equal to or less than a year: 1 or 12 months;
- there can only be one renewal purchase made at a time.
If you wish to downgrade to a lower-tier plan, please note that:
- a downgrade purchase can only be made no sooner than 1 day before the current plan's expiration date;
- you can make only one downgrade purchase at a time.
If you wish to upgrade to a higher-tier plan, please note that:
- the upgrade purchase can be made at any time;
- the selected subscription will be applied instantaneously.
- upon the initial purchase, the automatic renewal is enabled by default. While it is enabled, your subscription gets renewed automatically on a set date every 1 or 12 months, depending on the selected billing period.
- you can check your subscription's auto-renewal status on the Subscription page > Purchase history (Active or Cancelled).