General chat is a chat for sharing information with all of your Bitrix24 account users.
When a new message is sent to the chat, all Bitrix24 account users get a notification.
You cannot quit the General chat, but chat notifications can be disabled. Click the button with the bell icon at the top right corner and you won't get General chat notifications anymore.
To see the chat history, click the search bar icon.
Bitrix24 account administrator can restrict sending messages to the General chat or select users that are allowed to send messages to the General chat in the Bitrix24 Settings.