top_en

Bitrix24Care

Private chats

Besides Bitrix24 general chats, person-to-person and public chats, users can also create private chats with restricted access.

A chat of this type won't be shown to all users in the chats list and will be available to its members only. In other words, only those users who have been invited to this chat will see it. This chat is perfect for business discussions that involve and concern certain people.

Account administrators don't have access to private chats if they are not listed as chat members.

Create a private chat

Click Create and select Private Chat.

To add a new chat member, type user name in the special field.

Add welcome text and the chat will appear.

When a new private chat is created it is automatically marked with a special color and is given a default name.

Users who have been invited to the chat will receive a notification about this new private chat creation.

Customize the chat

Click on the chat icon to upload your own custom image. The chat name can be changed as well.

Invite or remove participants

Users can be invited to the chat at any time. You can enable / disable the Show History option for users who has been invited later.

You can send invitations not only to your co-workers, but also to your clients, partners and other people related to your business who use Bitrix24.

If you need to remove a person from the chat, click on his/her icon and choose Remove in the menu.

Chat activities

Private chat users can share files, make voice / video calls and participate in conferences.

Video calls are supported for groups of up to 48 users.

If you need to find particular chat conversation or files, use the search bar.

If chat notifications bother you too much, you can disable them - click on the bell icon.


This helped
Thanks :)
Optional:
Article feedback
This didn't help
Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Partner support