If a branch has switched from a commercial plan to a free one, it is blocked and should be disconnected from the branch network to continue to operate as an independent Bitrix24 account.
Also, if you want to transfer a branch to another branch network, you should first disconnect it from the current network.
To disconnect a branch, find it in the main Bitrix24 widget and select the Disconnect option in the menu.
Confirm your decision and the branch will be disconnected.
- Bitrix24 branch network
- Create Bitrix24 account for branch network
- Connect an existing Bitrix24 account to the branch network
- Branch network operation