Read FAQ
NEW
Bitrix24 Support
Registration and Login
Bitrix24 Security
Plans and Payments
AI in Bitrix24
Alaio Vibecode
Employee Widget
Booking
Contact Center
Sales Center
Analytics
BI Builder
e-Signature
Knowledge base
Telephony
Bitrix24 Messenger
General questions
Past updates
Log In
Your Bitrix24
Authorize to enter
your company's Bitrix24.
Enter

Bitrix24 Helpdesk

Delete workflows in Feed

Each workflow in Feed appears as a form where you configure actions and templates. These forms include all workflows that employees can run in Feed.

This article is for administrators and employees with full access based on permission settings.

For more details about workflows in other tools, see:

To manage workflows in Feed, go to Automation > Workflows > Workflows in Feed. From here, you can delete workflows you no longer need.

Example: Delete the Leave Request workflow

  1. Open the workflow form.
  2. Click Settings (⚙️).
  3. Select Change workflow preferences.
  4. Click Settings (⚙️) again.
  5. Select Delete workflow.
  6. Click Yes, delete to confirm.

Manually created workflows are deleted permanently. Standard workflows can be restored.


Restore a standard workflow

Bitrix24 includes five standard workflow templates:

  • Leave Approval
  • Business Trip
  • General Requests
  • Purchase Request
  • Expense Report

If you delete one of these workflows, you can restore it:

  1. Go to Automation > Workflows > Workflows in Feed.
  2. Click Workflow directory.
  3. Select the workflow you want to restore.
  4. Click Install.

After you restore a workflow, it appears in the list again. Only the preset template is restored. Previously run workflows based on that template are not restored.


In brief

  • Only administrators and employees with full access can delete workflows.
  • To delete a workflow, go to Automation > Workflows > Workflows in Feed. Open the workflow form and click Settings (⚙️) > Configure workflow parameters > Settings (⚙️) > Delete workflow.
  • You can restore only standard workflows with preset templates. Previously run workflows cannot be restored.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Get Implementation Help from a Partner
That's not what I'm looking for
Complicated and incomprehensible text
The information is outdated
It's too short. I need more information
I don't like the way this tool works
Get your Bitrix24 set up by local professionals
FIND BITRIX24 PARTNER NEAR ME
implementation_helper_man
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free
Related articles
Workflow test log Optimize workflow execution time Wait for user input in workflows Workflow events in CRM item form Workflows: group actions in Bitrix24 mobile app Start workflows in Feed Start workflows in CRM item form Set a workflow result Workflow initialization limit in CRM Configure workflows in Feed