top_en

Bitrix24Care

Chat communication

One of the communication types in Bitrix24 is chats. The Bitrix24 messenger allows you not only to communicate with colleagues, but also to transfer files, create tasks and meetings.

Create a new chat

To create a new chat click Create and select the desired type:

  • Chat is a one-on-one conversation. It is visible only to you and your partner. You can find the desired person by name, last name, position or department.
  • Group chat is a closed chat for several people. It is visible only to invited users. Read more in the article.
  • Channel is an open chat room. Any colleague can find it, view the story of the dialogue and join in. Read more in the article
  • HD video conference is available to invitees or through a link. Read more in the article.

Then enter the name or last name or email address to the corresponding field.

Dialogs

Tо open the already existing chat by selecting it in the chat list.

Chats with employees are sorted by the last message date and time.

You can send messages to employees with the Offline status. The message will be delivered when this employee will log in to the Bitrix24 account. Also, this message will be displayed in the message history.

Click the small arrow next to a message to open the actions menu. The list of available actions depends on the message type:

  • Own messages - Quote message, Create task, Discuss in a new chat, Discuss in Feed, Edit message, Delete message.

  • Received messages - Mark as unread, Quote messages, Create task, Discuss in a new chat, Discuss in Feed.

You can also mention an employee in your message by clicking the corresponding button or just press + or @ and select an employee.

Pin conversation

You can pin a conversation in the chat list. Right-click the conversation in the list > click Pin conversation.

You can unpin the conversation in the same way.

Hide Dialogue

You can hide unnecessary dialogs. To do this, click the dialog in your contact list and select Hide Dialog from the menu.

Dialogs can not be deleted. You don't leave them - they're just hidden in the contact list. If someone writes a message to this chat, the dialog will appear in the list again. You can also find hidden chats by searching.
"Message read" status

You can always see if the message has been viewed. Viewed messages have the Message read status.

Delivery status is displayed in the right corner of the chat list: one tick means "the message is delivered to the server", two ticks means "the message is read" (for group chats: read by at least one user).

If you have opened a chat, seen an important message, but don't have time to reply to it at that moment, you can mark this message as unread by clicking the small arrow next to the message > Mark as unread.

The message will be marked as unread and the read counter will appear next to the conversation in the chat list.

Likes, emoticons, sending messages

You can like messages and add emoji to your message by clicking the corresponding button.

You can configure hotkeys used for sending messages by clicking the Enter button at the bottom right corner. You can switch between Enter and Ctrl+Enter. Also, you can expand the text entry box by pulling its top margin.

Working with files

You can send files in chats by clicking the Attach file button > Select on computer or Select on My Drive.

The file will be sent. It can be Downloaded or Saved to Drive.

There is one more way to send a file, just drag and drop the file.

If you need to Copy file and send it to the other chat, you can click the small arrow next to the file and click the corresponding button in the actions menu. Then just paste it to your message.

External (Extranet) users

You can send messages to Extranet users in the same way as to your employees and colleagues. The only difference is that Extranet users have a special orange mark next to their names.


This helped
Thanks :)
This didn't help
Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated
Send feedback