Bitrix24 Helpdesk

Disable a mailbox

Bitrix24 limits how many mailboxes each user can connect. The limit depends on your Bitrix24 plan.

If you reached the limit and plan to downgrade, disconnect some mailboxes first. If you don’t, Bitrix24 will automatically disconnect the most recently connected mailboxes after the downgrade.

Only the user who connected a mailbox can disconnect it.

To disable a mailbox:

  1. Go to the Webmail section.
  2. Select the mailbox.
  3. Click the settings icon and choose Mailbox settings.
  4. Click Disable and confirm.

If a mailbox was disconnected automatically, you can reconnect it. Make sure you stay within your plan limit.
Connect mailboxes to Bitrix24

Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Get Implementation Help from a Partner
That's not what I'm looking for
Complicated and incomprehensible text
The information is outdated
It's too short. I need more information
I don't like the way this tool works
Get your Bitrix24 set up by local professionals
FIND BITRIX24 PARTNER NEAR ME
implementation_helper_man
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free
Related articles
Manage emails in Bitrix24 Transfer a former employee's mailbox Bitrix24 Mail features Mailbox settings FAQ: Webmail Manage employee mailboxes in Bitrix24 Use SMTP server to send emails Mail in Bitrix24 mobile app Add new recipients in Bitrix24 Mail Сonnect several email accounts in Bitrix24