Tasks are available for all workgroups in Bitrix24, including Extranet workgroups. Group owner can configure tasks form workgroup settings:
- enable\disable task module for the group from in Workgroup settings;
- configure access to tasks from About workgroup > Roles and Permissions.
Assign access permission to view, sort and move, create, edit and delete tasks.
You can work with tasks inside the workgroup the same way as you do in the Tasks section. Each task you create will be automatically linked to the workgroup.
You can add a user who is not a member of the group as the responsible person, participant or observer of the group task.
If the workgroup is configured as not visible to other users, you can add users who are not members of the group to the task, but they won't be able to access the group. These users will see the task only.