top_en
Log In
Your Bitrix24
Log In
Authorize to enter
your company's Bitrix24.
Log In

Bitrix24Care

Map Bitrix24 Drive as a network drive in Windows

Rating:

To work with your Bitrix24 Drive files on your computer, you can map Bitrix24 Drive or a Bitrix24 Drive folder as a network drive. Files will be synced automatically (two-way synchronization).

If you map Bitrix24 Drive as a network drive, business processes will work normally.

There are several ways you can connect Bitrix24 Drive:

All these methods require Windows Vista or later.


Network drive (via cmd)

In Drive section, click the cogwheel button > Network Drive.

Copy the code from the field.

In Windows, click Start > Run > cmd and paste the copied code. Then enter your Bitrix24 password and press Enter.

Symbols won't be displayed while entering your password - that's normal.

Now, Bitrix24 Drive is connected as a network drive. When opening it, the system may require your Bitrix24 login and password.

Important! If you already have Z: drive, just replace it with any other letter in the copied code. For example, replace net use z with net use w.


Network drive (via explorer)

Right-click Network > click Map network drive.

Paste the copied code to the Folder field.

If you want this folder (or drive) to be connected every time you log in to the system, activate Reconnect at logon option.

If you want to connect under the currently inactive account, activate Connect using different credentials option. Then you'll need to enter the account credentials.

Click Finish.



Connect folder via Add Network Location Wizard

When connecting via explorer, click Connect to a Web site that you can use to store your documents and pictures. Then the Add Network Location Wizard will be launched.

Specify where to create a network location.

Paste drive or folder address.

Type a name for this folder.

Click Next > Finish and the folder will be connected.



Disconnect drive or folder

To disconnect a network drive, right-click on this drive and click Disconnect.

To disconnect a folder, right-click on it and click Delete.

This helped Thanks :) This didn't help Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated

Did not find an answer to your question?

Send your question to the Bitrix24Care team
Access to technical support specialists requires commercial plan subscription and is not available to free account users. Free accounts are limited to self-support resources such as product manuals, helpdesk articles, video tutorials, and free webinars. Technical assistance, training, setup, customization and other value added services can also be purchased directly from local Bitrix24 partners