Bitrix24Care

Change the first administrator

The first administrator can only be changed once.

The first administrator — is the person who created your Bitrix24 account. The first administrator receives Bitrix24 system emails, for example, about plan extensions, news about webinars, promotions, etc.

For security reasons, Support24 does not give administrator rights to an ordinary Bitrix24 employee. Therefore, all actions are performed before the administrator dismissal from the organization.

In order to change the first administrator, follow the instructions according to your plan:

You can only change the first administrator on a commercial plan. If you have a Free plan, you need to upgrade to any commercial plan. Learn the information on the pricing page.
  • If you have a Basic plan, select the employee to whom you want to Assign admin permissions.

  • If you have Standard, Professional or Enterprise plan, you can assign the second administrator, who can be the first administrator in the future.
    Read more information in the article: Assign administrator rights.

    Next, on behalf of any valid administrator, contact the Bitrix24 support. You can find it in the Bitrix24 help widget.

  • Read more information in the article: How to contact Bitrix24 Support.

    In the message, specify the information about the second administrator, to whom you want to assign the rights.

    Note: only official Bitrix24 support has a name and a "24" icon in blue. This description will help you to distinguish the chat with official Bitrix24 support from others. Please, be careful.

    After giving the rights, you can remove the rights from the first administrator and dismiss the employee.


Read also:
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free
This helped
Thanks :)
Optional:
Article feedback
This didn't help
Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance