We've added a new option to custom fields in the CRM: Make this field visible to selected users only. Enable this option to make the custom field visible to specified users only.
How it works
Open a CRM element > select a custom field > click the cogwheel button next to its name:
Click Edit settings > enable the Make this field visible to selected users only:
Select users that will be able to view this field and its value > click Save.
Features of the Make this field visible to selected users only option:
- This option determines the ability to view the custom field and to view its value. To edit the field, a user needs to have appropriate access rights to edit the element.
- If you also enable the Required starting with stage option for the field, this option will only work for the employees who can view the field.
- Administrators can view all fields regardless of these fields' settings.