top_en
Log In
Your Bitrix24
Log In
Authorize to enter
your company's Bitrix24.
Log In

Bitrix24Care

Workgroup with dismissed owner

Rating:

As you know users cannot be completely deleted from your Bitrix24 account, only dismissed. This is done in purpose to keep all of your data safe. When the workgroup creator is dismissed the group is not affected. Further you may need to either appoint a new owner for this group, move the group to archive or delete it completely. 

Only Bitrix24 account administrators can manage workgroups with dismissed owner.

First, go to My Profile.

Activate Admin Mode and go to Workgroups section.

Then open workgroup Actions menu & choose:

  • Delete Workgroup - completely & irreversibly.
  • Members - appoint new group owner.

To appoint a new workgroup owner click Change and choose the new owner:

This helped Thanks :) This didn't help Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
It's not what I'm looking for
It's too complicated

Did not find an answer to your question?

Send your question to the Bitrix24Care team
Access to technical support specialists requires commercial plan subscription and is not available to free account users. Free accounts are limited to self-support resources such as product manuals, helpdesk articles, video tutorials, and free webinars. Technical assistance, training, setup, customization and other value added services can also be purchased directly from local Bitrix24 partners