Bitrix24Care

Bitrix24.Drive: FAQ

In this article you can find the answers to the most popular questions about Bitrix24.Drive.

What Bitrix24.Drive is used for?

You can organize collective work on documents using Company Drive.

To store personal files in Bitrix24 each employee can use My Drive section.

You can synchronize Bitrix24.Drive with your computer and work on your files anytime you need to.

To work with your Bitrix24.Drive files on your computer, you can also connect it as a network drive. Files will be synced automatically. Read more about it in this article.

Can I track the history of file changes in Bitrix24.Drive?

You can check the history of changes of each particular file using Revision History option. However, there is no section to see the common history of changes in Bitrix24.Drive.

How to clean the storage space

Go to Subscription > My Bitrix24 Plan > Cloud Storage section to see the amount of storage space used & how much space is left.

Can I connect external cloud storage to Bitrix24?

This option is not available in Bitrix24. However, you can upload files from external Drives to Bitrix24.

How long are files stored in Bitrix24.Drive Recycle bin?

Deleted files are stored in the recycle bin for 30 days, and then they are automatically deleted irreversibly. This applies to all Bitrix24 plans.

Can I move files from My Drive to Company Drive?

No, it is not possible to move files and folders between these two Drives. If there is a file in Company Drive, you can only move it to another folder of Company Drive or connect it to your personal Drive using the corresponding option.

Can I upload several folders to Bitrix24.Drive at once?

This option is not available for the time being. You can create a folder in Bitrix24.Drive, open it and then upload the needed files.

Can I synchronize Bitrix24.Drive with my computer?

Yes, you can do that using Bitrix24 Desktop app. Read more in the article.

Can I synchronize Bitrix24.Drive with both Work and Home computers?

Yes. If you log in to the Desktop app on different devices, the files will be synchronized between them.

How to restrict users from downloading files from Bitrix24.Drive

You cannot stop users from downloading files to which they have access. Even if they have only Read access level, they will be able to download such a file.

Was this information helpful?
Integration specialist assistance
That's not what I'm looking for
Complicated and incomprehensible text
The information is outdated
It's too short. I need more information
I don't like the way this tool works
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free