In this article, you can find answers to the most popular questions about CRM Access Permissions.
Access level is different from what I've set
For example, My company: Employees group has full administrator access when the individual employee has limited access role. In this case, we deal with access permissions conflict.
Access permissions for sales teams
If you have several sales team that work independently, you can configure access permissions so, that each team will have access to own team records only. In other words, one team won't have access to the other team notes.
- Go to CRM - Settings - Permissions - Access Permissions and click Add Role.
- Set access level Personal & department (or Personal, department & sub departments) for those CRM entities you want to limit access to. Please make sure you have checked deal stages & lead statuses access as well (click + to unroll). Save.
- Click on Add Access Permissions, select users & set the role (you have just created) for them.
Sales Team Supervisor can be given a different role. For that, you need to create another role & name it Sales Supervisor.
For example, the simple sales agent may have "Read access = personal & department", but "Edit access = Personal", which means this user can view all sales team records, but edit only own ones. The Sales team supervisor may be granted extended rights. For example, the sales team leader may have "Edit & Delete = Personal & Department" records & "View = All". In this case, sales team supervisor will be able to view all records of all teams, but add & edit only those of own department.
Who can access CRM Settings
This access should be granted to the particular Access Permissions Role (CRM > Settings > Permissions > Access Permissions > open Role > enable option User can edit Settings.
Access permissions when users are moved between departments
The solution is quite straightforward: for new access permissions to work correctly, you need to re-assign all the old CRM records (that were created prior to structural changes in the company) to the same previously responsible user via Select Action - Assign new responsible person - Apply.
Done! After this, access permissions will be refreshed and both old & new CRM entries will be available to the selected user.