Bitrix24Care

Company knowledge bases access permissions

By default, all your company employees have full access to company knowledge bases.

You can configure access permissions to all the company knowledge bases or the particular ones. Go to Company > Knowledge base, click the cogwheel button > Access Permissions:

Add a new role:

Specify the role name and configure access permissions for this role. In addition to the standard permissions, you can decide whether the knowledge base will be available for placement in different sections.

Read more information in the article: Add a knowledge base to a section.
Click Add knowledge base permissions to configure access permissions to a specific knowledge base.

Assign the added role to an employee or department:


Only the user with administrative rights can configure access permissions to the copmany knowledge bases.

Check if company knowledge bases access permissions can be configured on your plan. You can find all the information about Bitrix24 plans on the pricing page.

Please note that you can configure access permissions to the company knowledge bases only. Any member of the workgroup/project can edit its knowledge base.

Was this information helpful?
Optional:
Article feedback
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance
Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free