Bitrix24Care

New way to enable Inventory management

We have updated and improved the script for enabling Inventory management. For example, you started using Inventory management in a test mode, tried to enter documents, work with balances and sales. After that, you decide to start keeping records in full.

Previously, to disable Inventory management, you had to undo all the documents that had been done.

Now when you disable Inventory management, you do not need to undo all the documents you have done. When you decide to start using Inventory management again, you will be prompted to save existing documents or delete them.

If you start using Inventory management again, it's better to delete old documents. This way the system will work properly, and your managers won't get confused with the documents.

Enable Inventory management if there are documents left over

In this case, a window will appear asking you to keep the stock documents you were working with or to delete them.

  • Keep – all documents, balances and reservations will be saved.

  • Delete – all documents and reserved products in deals will be deleted.

If you have disabled Inventory management and then changed product balances manually, you will see a message that the balances do not match the documents.

  • Keep – all documents and reservations will be saved. If you manually changed the balances of an item, it will not be accounted for. When you run a receipt document, the balances will be updated and accounted for.

  • Delete – all documents and reserved products in deals will be deleted.

If you have a discrepancy between inventory balances and documents, you don't need to delete the accounting. You can correct the discrepancies with the help of the stock adjustment and write-off documents.

For example, during an inventory check, you discover that there is less number of products in stock than specified in the system. In this case, you can create a write-off document and remove the excess product.

Read more information about Inventory management documents in the articles:

Enable Inventory management if there are no documents

If you have no documents and inventory balances, the Inventory management will be enabled without additional settings.

Read also: Inventory Management: balances reset.

Disable Inventory management

You can disable Inventory management in the Settings section.

The products will cease to be accounted for and new documents will not be available to create.

At the same time, all current documents and balances will be saved.


Go to Bitrix24
Don't have an account? Create for free
This helped
Thanks :)
Optional:
Article feedback
This didn't help
Sorry :(
Could you please tell us why:
Article feedback
Integration specialist assistance